

The 3rd IEEE International Conference on DC Microgrids (ICDCM)

May 20-23, 2019, Kunibiki-messae, Matsue, Japan

The International Conference on DC Microgrids (ICDCM) aims to bring together professionals from industry and researchers in the field of DC microgrids and related technologies to advance understanding and capability for endpoint use of DC systems and technologies. The 3rd ICDCM will take place in a historical and beautiful city, Matsue, Japan, May 20-23, 2019 subsequent to the successful 2nd conference held in Nürnberg, Germany, 2017.

Technical sessions will be arranged around focus areas - the use of DC systems with low voltages (up to 1500 VDC) in kW power scale e.g. in residential and commercial applications and MW power scale in industrial applications as a part of private or public installations with up to several thousand Volts. The conference will include oral presentations, poster sessions, plenary sessions, educational tutorials, vendor shows, excursions, and social programs.

Important dates

Deadline for digests: November 9th, 2018

Notification of acceptance/rejection: December 7th, 2018 Deadline for accepted full papers: February 28th, 2019

Scope of topics

Papers are solicited especially on the following topics (but not limited):

- DC Microgrids for transportation electrification
- Powering residential, commercial, and industrial spaces
- DC distribution grids and DC flexible links
- Integration of distributed energy resources and storage systems
- Standards and policies
- DC protection and safety
- Reliability and resiliency
- DC-powered PHEV/EV interconnections of EV with DC Microgrids
- Stability, performance analysis and optimization
- Power control and routing
- Energy exchange and ancillary services
- DC-powered equipment and appliances
- Components and devices for DC systems
- Active and passive smart solar houses using DC
- ICT, Real-time monitoring and control
- Total Cost of Ownership (TCO) and, life-cycle economics comparison of AC and DC power systems

Others

Committee members

Organizing Committee

Conference Chair: Dr. Keiichi Hirose (NTT Facilities) Conference Co-Chair: Dr. Noriko Kawakami (TMEIC)

Conference Vise-Chair:

Prof. Kazuto Yukita (Aichi Institute of Technology)

Technical Program Committee Chair:

Prof. Nobumasa Matsui (Nagasaki Institute of Applied Science) Technical Program Committee Co-Chair:

Dr. Bernd Wunder (Fraunhofer Institute, IISB)

Patronage Chair: Prof. Hiroaki Kakigano (Ritsumeikan University) Publication Chair: Dr. Kazuaki Mino (Murata Manufacturing Co., Ltd.)

Publicity Chair: Mr. Hirotaka Kozai (Origin Electric Co., Ltd.)

Publicity Co-Chair: Prof.Yuushi Miura (Osaka University)

Treasurer:

Mr. Yasuhiro Mimura (Shindengen Electric Manufacturing Co., Ltd.)

Website: Mr. Takuya Ota (Sanyo Denki Co., Ltd.) Local Chair: Prof. Fumihiko Ito (Shimane University)

Steering Committee

Prof. Rik De Doncker (RWTH-Aachen)

Prof. Yan-Fei Liu (Queens University)

Prof. Roger Dougal (University of South Carolina)

Prof. Yunwei (Ryan) Li (University of Alberta)

Prof. Fujio Kurokawa (Nagasaki Institute of Applied Science)

Prof. Toshihisa Shimizu (Tokyo Metropolitan University)

Prof. Hirofumi Akagi (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

Prof. Hisao Taoka (Fukui University)

Prof. Satoru Yanabu (Xi'an Jiaotong University)

Contact

Additional information is available at:

https://power.aitech.ac.jp/ICDCM2019/

Further questions or requests can be mail to:

icdcm2019@aitech.ac.jp